• KEEP IT TOGETHER

     

    keep it together
     
     

    intro (4x)

    Keep, keep it together
    Forever keep people together
     

    couplet 1

    I got brothers
    I got some sisters too
    Stuck in the middle
    Tell you what I'm gonna do
    Gonna get out of here
    I'm gonna leave this place
    So I can forget
    Every single hungry face

     

    pont 1

    I'm tired of sharing all the hand me downs
    To get attention
    I must always be the clown
    I wanna be different, I wanna be on my own
    But Daddy said listen, you will always have a home

     

    refrain

    Keep it together in the family
    They're a reminder of your history
    Brothers and sisters, they hold the key
    To your heart and your soul
    Don't forget that your family is gold

     

    couplet 2

    I hit the big time
    But I still get the blues
    Everyone's a stranger
    City life can get to you
    People can be so cold
    Never want to turn your back
    Just givin' to get something
    Always wanting something back

     

    pont 2

    When I get lonely and I need to be
    Loved for who I am not what they want to see
    Brothers and sisters
    They've always been there for me
    We have a connection
    Home is where the heart should be

     

    refrain (repeat)

     

    interlude

    When I look back on all the misery
    And all the heartache that they brought to me
    I wouldn't change it for another chance
    'Cause blood is thicker than any other circumstance

     

    intro (repeat)

    pont 2 (repeat)

    interlude (repeat)

    refrain (repeat)

     

    outro at lib

    Keep, keep it together
    Keep people together forever and ever
    Keep, keep it together
    Keep people together forever and ever

     

     

    TRADUCTION FAMILIALE

     

    rester ensembles

    toujours rester ensembles

     

    J'ai des frères
    J'ai eu quelques sœurs en trop
    Coincée au milieu
    Je vais vous dire ce que je vais faire
    Je vais sortir d'ici
    Je vais quitter cet endroit
    Donc je ne peux pas oublier
    Chaque visage qui a faim

    Je suis fatigué de me partager à toutes ces mains qui me tirent vers le bas
    Pour attirer l'attention
    Je dois toujours faire le clown
    Je veux être différente
    Je veux être sur mes propres convictions
    Mais papa a dit écoutes
    Tu aura toujours une maison

     

    Gardez ensemble la famille
    Ils sont le rappel de votre histoire
    Frères et sœurs, ils détiennent la clé
    Pour votre coeur et votre âme
    N'oubliez pas que votre famille c'est de l'or

    J'ai touché le grand moment
    Mais j'ai toujours le blues
    Tout le monde est un étranger
    La vie en ville peut obtenir de vous
    Les gens peuvent être si froid
    Jamais vouloir tourner le dos
    Juste donner pour obtenir quelque chose
    Toujours vouloir quelque chose en retour

     

    Quand je me sens seule et j'ai besoin d'être
    aimée pour qui je ne suis et non pour ce qu'ils veulent voir
    Frères et sœurs ont toujours été là pour moi
    Nous avons une connexion
    La maison est l'endroit où doit être le coeur

    Quand je repense à toute la misère
    Et tout le chagrin que nous avions supporté
    Je ne voudrais pas changer pour une autre chance
    Parce que le sang est plus épais que toutes autres circonstances


    Tags Tags : ,
  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :