• SHE'S NOT ME

     

    she\'s not me
     
     

    couplet 1

    I should of seen the sign way back then
    When she told me that you were her best friend
    Now she’s rolling, rolling, rolling
    And you were stolen, stolen, stolen
    She started dressing like me and talking like me
    It freaked me out
    She gotta call you up in the middle of the night
    What’s that about
    I just want to be there when you discover
    You wake up in the morning next to your new lover
    She might cook you breakfast and love you in the shower
    The flavor of the moment 'cause she don’t have what’s ours

     

    refrain

    She’s not me
    She doesn’t have my name
    She’ll never have what I have
    It won’t be the same

     

    couplet 2

    I should of seen the sign when you were here
    Under a different light it is all so clear
    She was stealing, stealing, stealing
    And now you’re feeling, feeling, feeling
    She’s started dyeing her hair
    And wearing the same perfume as me
    She started reading my books 
    And stealing my looks and lingerie
    I just want to be there when you discover
    You wake up in the morning next to your new lover
    She might make you breakfast and love you in the shower
    The thrill is momentary ‘cause she don’t have what’s ours

     

    refrain (repeat)

     

    rap

    She is licking her lips and batting her eyes, she’s not me
    She’s got legs up to there and such beautiful hair, she’s not me
    Oh devoted for life make a beautiful wife
    If you spend some more time, I guarantee you will find
    She’s not me I know I can do it better

    If someone wants to pimp your style 
    And hang with you a little while 
    And make up for the things you lack
    You’re gonna have to watch

     

    refrain (repeat)

     

    pont / outro

    Never let you forget
    She’s not me, she’s not me and she never will be
    Never let you forget
    She’s not me, she’s not me and she never will be

    Gotta find a way to show your feelings
    I guess that was some bullshit saying you love me
    I guess my expectations hit the ceiling
    When it comes back just trust me trust me
    Wendy

    She’s not me, she’s not me
    She’s not me and she never will be
    She’s not me, she’s not me
    She’s not me and she never will be
    Never will be, never will be…

     

     

    TRADUCTION

    Je devrais revoir la façon de signer de l'époque
    Quand elle m'a dit que tu étais son meilleur ami
    Maintenant, elle roule, roule, roule
    Et tu a été volé, volé, volé
    Elle a commencé à s'habiller comme moi et à parler comme moi
    çà m'a flippé
    Elle dois t'appeler au milieu de la nuit
    C'est quoi le sujet
    Je veux juste être là quand tu découvrira
    Tu te réveilles le matin, à côté de ton nouvel amour
    Elle pourrait te préparer le petit déjeuner et t'aimer dans la douche
    Le parfum du moment parce qu'elle n'a pas ce qui est à nous

    Elle n'est pas moi
    Elle n'a pas mon nom
    Elle n'aura jamais ce que j'ai
    Il ne sera pas de même

    J'aurais dû voir le signe quand tu était ici

    Sous une lumière différente c'est tout aussi évident
    Elle a été volé, volé, volé
    Et maintenant tu te sens, te sens, te sens
    Elle a commencé à se teindre les cheveux
    Et à porter le même parfum que moi
    Elle a commencé à lire ce que lis 
    Et voler mon apparence et la lingerie
    Je veux juste être là quand tu découvrira
    Tu te réveilles le matin, à côté de ton nouvel amour
    Elle pourrait te faire le petit déjeuner et t'aimer dans la douche
    Le frisson est momentané parce qu'elle n'a pas ce qui est à nous

    Elle se lèche les lèvres et bat des cils, elle n'est pas moi
    Elle a les jambes jusqu'ici et de beaux cheveux, elle n'est pas moi
    Ooo a consacré sa vie à être une belle femme
    Si tu passes plus de temps, je te garantis que tu le découvrira
    Elle n'est pas moi, je sais que je peux mieux faire
    Si quelqu'un veut être le maquereau de ton style
    Et prendre du temps avec toi
    Et rattraper les choses que t'as manquées
    Tu vas devoir attendre

    Tu dois trouver un moyen de montrer tes sentiments

    Je crois que c'était une connerie en disant que tu m'aimes
    Je suppose que mes attentes ont atteint le plafond
    Quand çà reviendra fais-moi confiance


  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :