• THE POWER OF GOODBYE

     

    the power of goodbye
     
     

    couplet 1

    Your heart is not open so I must go 
    The spell has been broken, I loved you so
    Freedom comes when you learn to let go 
    Creation comes when you learn to say no
    You were my lesson I had to learn 
    I was your fortress you had to burn
    Pain is a warning that something's wrong 
    I pray to God that it won't be long 
    Do you wanna go higher?

     

    Refrain 1

    There's nothing left to try 
    There's no place left to hide 
    There's no greater power than the power of good-bye

     

    couplet 1 écourté (repeat)

    Your heart is not open so I must go 
    The spell has been broken I loved you so
    You were my lesson I had to learn 
    I was your fortress...

     

    refrain 2

    There's nothing left to lose 
    There's no more heart to bruise 
    There's no greater power than the power of good-bye

     

    pont

    Learn to say good-bye, I yearn to say good-bye

     

    interlude musicale

     

    refrain 1 (repeat)

    refrain 2 (repeat)

     

     

    Votre coeur n'est pas ouvert donc je dois partir
    Le sort a été brisé, je vous aime tant
    La liberté vient quand vous apprendre à lâcher prise
    La création vient quand vous apprenez à dire non
    Tu étais ma leçon, que j'ai dû apprendre
    J'étais ta forteresse que tu avais à brûler
    La douleur est un avertissement que quelque chose ne va pas
    Je prie Dieu qu'il ne faudra pas longtemps
    Voudras-tu aller plus haut?

    Il n'y a plus rien que je puisse essayer
    Il n'y a aucun endroit où se cacher
    Il n'y a pas de pouvoir plus fort que le pouvoir de l'au revoir

    Il ne reste plus rien à perdre
    Il n'y a plus de cœur à meurtrir
    Il n'y a pas de pouvoir plus fort que le pouvoir de l'au revoir

     
     

  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :