• MOTHER & FATHER

     

     
     couplet 1

    There was a time, I was happy in my life
    There was time, I believed I'd live forever
    There was a time, I prayed to Jesus Christ
    There was a time, I had a mother it was nice
    Nobody else would ever take the place of you
    Nobody else could do the things that you could do
    No one else like you could hurt me like you did
    I didn't understand, I was just a kid
     

    pont

    Oh mother, why aren't you here with me
    No one else saw the things that you could see
    I'm trying hard to dry my tears
    Yes father, you know I'm not so free

     

    refrain

    I got to give it up
    Find someone to love me
    I got to let it go
    Find someone that I can care for
    I got to give it up
    Find someone to love me
    Find someone that I can care for

     

    couplet 2

    There was a time, I was happy in my life
    There was time, I believed I'd live forever
    There was a time, I prayed to Jesus Christ
    There was a time, I has a mother, it was nice
     

    pont (repeat) + refrain (repeat)

     

    interlude rap

    My mother died when I was five
    And all I did was sit and cry
    I cried and cried and cried all day
    Until the neighbours went away
    They couldn't take my loneliness
    I could take their phoniness
    My father had to go to work
    I used to think he was a jerk
    I didn't know his heart was broken
    And not another word was spoken
    He became the shadow of
    The father I was dreaming of
    I made a vow that I would never need
    Another person ever
    Turned my heart into a cage
    A victim of a kind of rage
     

    long final

    I got to give it up (x4)
    Find someone to love me
    I got to let it go
    Find someone that I can care for
    I got to let it go
    Find someone that I can care for (x3)
    I got to give it up (x6)
    I got to let it go
    I got to give it up
    Oh mother, oh father, I gotta give it up (x6)

     

     

     

     

    Il fut un temps, j'ai été heureuse dans ma vie
    Il était temps, j'ai cru que je vivrais éternellement
    Il fut un temps, j'ai priée Jésus Christ
    Il fut un temps, j'ai eu une mère, c'était cool -
    Personne d'autre ne pourrait jamais prendre votre place
    Personne d'autre ne pouvait faire les choses que vous pourriez faire
    Nul autre que vous pourrait me blesser comme vous avez fait
    Je ne comprenais pas, j'étais juste un enfant

     

    Oh maman, pourquoi n'êtes-vous pas ici avec moi
    Personne d'autre a vu les choses que vous avez pu voir
    J'essaie difficilement de sécher mes larmes
    Oui père, tu sais que je ne suis pas si libre
    Je suis arrivé à y renoncer
    Trouver quelqu'un à aimer
    Je me suis laisser aller
    Trouver quelqu'un dont je peux prendre soin
    Je suis arrivé à y renoncer

     

    Ma mère est morte quand j'avais cinq ans
    Et je n'ai fait asseoir et pleurer
    J'ai pleuré et pleuré et pleuré toute la journée
    Jusqu'à ce que le voisins s'en allèrent
    Ils ne pouvaient pas comprendre ma solitude
    Je pouvais comprendre leur fausseté
    Mon père a dû aller travailler, je pensais que c'était un crétin
    Je ne savais pas que son cœur a été brisé
    Et pas un mot a été dit
    Il est devenu l'ombre du père dont je rêvais
    J'ai fait un vœu que je n'aurais jamais besoin d'une autre personne
    j'ai mis mon cœur dans une cage
    et devenue la victime d'une espèce de rage  


    Tags Tags : ,
  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :